hosttrinity.blogg.se

Jay z blueprint 2 tracklist
Jay z blueprint 2 tracklist









For another, his rhymes-both structurally and in terms of subject-matter-are way too simplistic. For one thing, he lacks the pipes to be considered among the truly great MCs (Chuck D, Guru, Ice Cube, Method Man). But in the devalued hip-hop universe of the late 1990s-where political activism is irrelevant, and entrepreneurial mediocrities like Puff Daddy and Master P hold sway-it's tempting to hail him as a conquering hero. In an earlier age, when the likes of Public Enemy and Gang Starr ruled the roost, Jay-Z would have garnered the same kind of serious attention and respect as, say, the Fresh Prince. Intro/A Million and One Questions/Rhyme No More That song, and the entire album, foreshadows Jay-Z's subsequent ascension to kingpin status. "Brooklyn's Finest," his mic-passing session with his friend Notorious B.I.G., takes on a torch-passing significance in the wake of Biggie's death. The beats on Reasonable Doubt, provided by the likes of DJ Premier & Ski, are as irresistibly slick as his persona. Armed with clever phrasing and sly deadpan wit, Jay-Z navigates indulgent romps ("Can't Knock the Hustle"), thought-provoking introspection ("Regrets"), and devastating street-corner soliloquies ("Friend or Foe") with savvy composure. It's invested with an uncommon complexity and candor that has noticeably faded in his later material. Jay-Z's classic debut is a compelling reflection on his life as a hustler. Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles (CSS).(04).

#Jay z blueprint 2 tracklist code

Get the embed code Jay-Z - The Blueprint 2 The Gift & The Curse (Edited Version) Album Lyrics1.2 Many Hoes - Album Version (Edited)2.Blueprint 2 - Album Version (Edited)3.Diamonds Is Forever - Album Version (Edited)4.F**k All Nite - Album Version (Edited)5.I Did It My Way - Album Version (Edited)6.Show You How - Album Version (Edited)7.Some People Hate - Album Version (Edited)8.What They Gonna Do Part II - Album Version (Edited)Jay-Z Lyrics provided by Until you on one knee, you want war then it's war's gonna be, nigga You want war then it's war's gonna be, nigga That's why they follow me, they feel my pain and my agony, nigga What's the problem B? You not as hard as me I'm Big Dog, Glenn Rob, listen God you a fleaĪnd the little homey Jungle is a garden to me You should be happy to be in my presence, I should charge you a fee I'm a legend, you should take a picture with me I gave you life when niggas was forgetting you emcee The street dreamin, all y'all niggas living through me You're an actor, you're not who you're depicted to be I get the spoils cause the victor is me (me, nigga) Yet so religiously, that's why they call me Hov My mama can't save you this time, niggas is history I'm back before you had a chance to miss me Saving me the hassle of speaking to half of these assholesĪnd I'ma let karma catch up to Jaz-O, whoa I gotta thank the little homie Nas for that though When the grass is cut, the snakes will show There's a valuable lesson learned, so it evens it up for me Since I will not lose, they try to help him cheat I've been real all my life, they confuse it with conceit Is it "Black Girl Lost" or shorty owe you for ice?

jay z blueprint 2 tracklist

Is it "Oochie Wally Wally" or is it "One Mic"? It just means you don't understand all the bullshit that he write They put in they pocket, all you get in return is a lot of lipĪnd y'all buy the shit, caught up in the hypeĬause the nigga wear a coofie, it don't mean that he brightĬause you don't understand him, it don't mean that he nice These dudes is all politics, depositing checks To take his dollars to give gifts at the projects They call me this misogynist, but they don't call me the dude When I was out on the road, that's how you judge Hov, no?Įvery time there's a tragedy, I'm the first one to help

jay z blueprint 2 tracklist

When the Twin Towers dropped, I was the first in line Won't break you a crumb of the little bit that he makesĪnd this is with whom you want to place your faith? You sound a little naive in them articles that I readĬan't y'all, see that he's fake, the rap version of TD jakes (Shortyyyy!) It's time to wake up the dead Same dude to give you ice and you owe him some head I call a spade a spade, it just is what it isīut you can't give cred to anything dude says You opened the door god, I'm at you annually I set the trap just to see dude react, and now What you thought, I would naught have nothing to say? Nope!

jay z blueprint 2 tracklist

Y'all and your articles, hard to spit at Jay Let's do this thing (let's do it right this time)

jay z blueprint 2 tracklist

Let's get the proceedings proceeding this evening (This thing on?) Jay-Z, Jay-Z, in Jay-Z news What y'all niggas get front page articles, y'all mention Jay-Z name Jay-Z that, Jay-Z this (Jay-Z won't give me no money) Jay-Z this, Jay-Z that (Jay-Z won't hold my hand no more)









Jay z blueprint 2 tracklist